Page 4 of 6

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Wed 14 Mar 2012, 21:37
by Solarius

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Sat 14 Apr 2012, 15:31
by Ceresz

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Sat 21 Apr 2012, 12:51
by Ceresz
Just in case anyone's interested, here's a link to An Acoustic Analysis of Vowel Pronunciation in Swedish Dialects.

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Mon 23 Apr 2012, 17:18
by Xing
A Dictionary of the Kentish Dialect and Provincialisms in the Use in the County of Kent
A Glossary of the Provincialisms in Use in the County of Sussex

Note that these are from the 19th century, and need not always reflect the speech of young people accurately.

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Mon 14 May 2012, 19:57
by QuantumWraith
I don't know if this one's been posted already, but here's something I found today beginning conlangers might find useful. http://www.nativlang.com/linguistics/gr ... essons.php

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Fri 18 May 2012, 22:22
by Solarius
Does anyone have any in-depth grammars of Khoisan languages?(Excluding the Tanzanian outliers)

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Mon 28 May 2012, 18:14
by Click
Does anyone have a grammar of any Australian Aboriginal or Muskogean language?

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Mon 28 May 2012, 23:56
by Solarius
Xaro wrote:Does anyone have a grammar of any Australian Aboriginal or Muskogean language?
Ngarla

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Tue 29 May 2012, 06:42
by Click
I have the Ngarla grammar. IIRC I saw it on the Conlangery Podcast.

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Fri 15 Jun 2012, 15:29
by Click

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Tue 19 Jun 2012, 22:57
by Kaylee
That is a very helpful site, 2-4. Thank you for sharing it! [+1]

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Thu 21 Jun 2012, 19:33
by Ceresz

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Fri 22 Jun 2012, 15:57
by Xing

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Sun 24 Jun 2012, 20:53
by Solarius

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Sat 14 Jul 2012, 13:40
by Ceresz

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Sat 14 Jul 2012, 22:16
by eldin raigmore
I cannot access those websites. They're "Mobileme", aren't they? I get a message saying it's closed.

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Sat 14 Jul 2012, 22:53
by MrKrov

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Thu 19 Jul 2012, 21:40
by thaen
Does anyone have a reliable grammar for a polysynthetic language preferable nounless [B)]?

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Tue 24 Jul 2012, 12:28
by Xing
eldin raigmore wrote: I cannot access those websites. They're "Mobileme", aren't they? I get a message saying it's closed.
Unfortynately, they seem to have disappeared.

However, a thesis on interrogatives, which may be of interest: A typology of non-selective interrogative pronominals.
Edit: And also this one: The relationship between demonstratives and interrogatives.

Re: Linguistic Resources

Posted: Wed 25 Jul 2012, 01:41
by eldin raigmore
I can't help feeling kinda sorry for the author whose name is "Idiatov".

It's sort of the same feeling I get when I see the statue of the angel Moroni on the Mormon Tabernacle.

Anyway: Thanks! I can see both of those papers, and look forward to reading them -- someday soon, but not today.