What can I say? It doesn't fit above, put it here. Also the location of board rules/info.
User avatar
Posts: 2837
Joined: Sat 22 Nov 2014, 04:48

Re: You

Post by elemtilas » Sun 08 Oct 2017, 04:47

Dormouse559 wrote:
Egerius wrote:
Parlox wrote:Other hobbies: […] calligraphy.
Now we're four.
The calligraphers are taking over! Just when I thought it was safe to print.
Perhaps if we offer them all our gall ink they're leave us in peace!

Or at least show us some lovely lettercraft!

If we stuff the whole chicken back into the egg, will all our problems go away? --- Wandalf of Angera
User avatar
Posts: 2399
Joined: Thu 12 Sep 2013, 20:29
Location: Not Rodentèrra

Re: You

Post by Egerius » Sun 08 Oct 2017, 10:37

Well, I'm going through the trouble of making a computer font out of the textura hand used in the Hatton gospels and the proto-gothic hand used in the Textus Roffensis.
Languages of Rodentèrra: Buonavallese, Saselvan Argemontese; Wīlandisċ Taulkeisch; More on the road.
Conlang embryo of TELES: Proto-Avesto-Umbric ~> Proto-Umbric
New blog:
User avatar
Posts: 935
Joined: Sat 14 May 2016, 10:59
Location: SW England

Re: You

Post by OTʜᴇB » Sun 08 Oct 2017, 12:24

Hmmm. I can't remember the last time I updated this, and I have no idea what I put in. This will either be identical or completely different to the last one...

Alias(es): OTheB or some variation such as 0TheB or of course OTʜᴇB
Location: SW England
Date of birth: Summer, 2000
Gender: Don't like the idea of gender. My sex is male.
Occupation: Y13 6th Form Student.
Interests: Too many - most to do with computers or maths.
Favourite music: It varies. I'll like pretty much anything if I find it musically interesting. Most of it is classical, but I like my funk too.
Political ideology: Somewhere a bit to the left I think? I'm not really sure. I've created my own set of philosophies and morals over time and there is no group I can fit into.
Conlangs: Inyi (failed first conlang), about 5 failed loglangs, engelangs, and philosolangs, Dijo (isolating a priori that didn't do too badly), Language 8 (current project that is basically Dijo with a new phonology and improved grammar).
Other hobbies: Too many - most to do with computers or maths.
Where do you see yourself in ten years? In some kind of employment with a degree in something. Maybe in another country, but I make languages much better than I learn them.
:con: : Dijo
:con: : Language 8 (Reviving Dijo)

BTW I use Arch
User avatar
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri 17 Nov 2017, 20:38

Re: You

Post by Coveny » Fri 17 Nov 2017, 20:57


Alias(es): Cov
Location: Jacksonville FL
Date of birth: Feb 29 1972
Gender: Male
Occupation: IT Consultant
Interests: Debating, reading, watching TV/Movies, changing the world, and apparently conlangs now
Favorite music: almost anything
Political ideology: Everyone deserves food, shelter, and clothing
Conlangs: None yet
Other hobbies: Gaming
Where do you see yourself in ten years? Semi-retired

New to the ConLang thing, but I find it interesting as a possibility for IAL. I'm not happy with the languages that I've seen thus far so I've decided to go down the rabbit hole that is this jargon heavy highly detailed road of phonetics. I would love to chat with someone knowledgeable of international phonetics.

From what I have read I found Morneau's phonetic alphabet and I'm looking to get it translated into the current form of the IPA. is a link to the article and here is a link to alphabet I'm looking to get converted to the current IPA -

Also has anyone else attempted to replicate Morneau's work to find common phonetic sounds across major languages?

Mark is coming in February. A debating website that I hope to populate with intelligent critical debator. You can follow updates at

Feature comparison chart
Posts: 8886
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013, 22:09
Location: PA → IN

Re: You

Post by shimobaatar » Mon 20 Nov 2017, 17:03

Welcome, Coveny!
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat 20 May 2017, 22:33

Re: You

Post by Hominid » Sat 09 Dec 2017, 19:27

OK, I'll do this.

Alias(es): Hominid
Location: Northeastern US
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Occupation: I work at a school.
Interests: History, politics, linguistics, many other things
Favorite music: I like most music. What I listen to varies wildly based on my mood.
Political ideology: Left
Conlangs: Haven't really made any serious ones.
Where do you see yourself in ten years? Who knows?
Post Reply