Kakoharteti; the precursor

A forum for all topics related to constructed languages
Kungavmorka
hieroglyphic
hieroglyphic

Kakoharteti; the precursor

Post by Kungavmorka » 29 Nov 2014 11:56

So, to begin, this is my first thread on here, i've been lurking for awhile but i finally decided to post. Honestly i'm excited to hear what you guys have to say about my conlang. The intent i had for making kakoharteti (literally "the precursor") is for a conworld i have been working on and off for a few years. My problem has been just not liking my langs and starting over, but finally i have committed to this one and is by far my most complete. I named it "the precursor" because it will be one of the protolangs for my conworld.

Excuse me if i mess up with the ipa, i have studied it in a bit of detail but i'm not exactly what someone would call "an expert", but i'll try my best.

Consonants= bcdfgklmnrstvhp
C- ʃ
H- glottal stop
P is lightly aspirated
R is a post alveolar trill

The rest are fairly straight forward, if anyone wants more detail i'd be happy to post that later.

Vowels are fairly simple as well, there's only 6 vowel sounds
a- ɑ
e- ɛ
i- ɪ
o- ɔ
u- u
y- ø
ÿ- ə

D before c yields dʃ
K before c yields kʃ
T before c yields tʃ

Tr softens to an aspirated t, almost θ but not quite. though one could pronounce the t and the r as normal. This mostly applies when between two back vowels such as in the ending "-atra" which only applies to shapes.

R immediately following c changes to an alveolar lateral approximate
Y preceding a vowel changes to a palatal approximate /j/
K and the dipthongs ue and ui cause the k to become a palatalized voicless plosive (exactly like in latin when the q comes before u and a front vowel)

The syllable structure is moderately complex:
C(C)V(V)C(C(C))

I haven't put any thought into allophones cus honestly, i have a hard time wrapping my head around it.